Truth, justice, patriotism, and courage were represented by the four stars on the Shield’s extraordinary uniform, his true identity, Joe Higgins, was only known by FBI director J. Edgar Hoover. MLJ Magazines launched the Shield G-Man Club in Pep Comics #15. It offered a red, white and blue badge and membership card in exchange for a 2¢ stamp.

The Shield G-Man Club ran from 1941-1948 and had a few different premiums.

The most iconic is the pin back button.

There was also a membership card. However, when the Shield G-Man Club became the Archie Club in 1948 members were encouraged to turn in their G-Man membership card to get a free Archie Club membership card.

In 2018 the club began again as an unofficial gathering of patriots whose blood ran Red, White, and Blue!

It all started here…

So what did you get for your 2¢ stamp

You got a beautiful pinback button.


Shield G-Man Club Badge
1sr Version
blue rim, celluloid pinback button
1¾ inches in diameter



Sheild G-Man Club Badge
2ⁿᵈ Version
no Rim, celluloid pinback button
1½ inches in diameter



Sheild G-Man Club Badge
3ʳᵈ Version
Die-Cut Shield Shaped Badge
This pin is the most common, due to recent warehouse find
1″ tall



Sheild G-Man Club Badge
4ᵗʰ Version
no rim, celluloid pinback button
1¼ inches in diameter



Then there was the Membership ID Card, not all of them were actually signed by Joe Higgins, note the different signatures. Possibly signed for Joe by Betty or Dusty?

It all came to an end when Archie Andrews took over the club and made it in his own image. Pep Comics #66 carried the message that the club would be known as the Archie Club. Members were requested to send in their membership cards in exchange for which they were to receive a new Archie Club button free of charge, new members could join for 10¢.


and Archie had his own collectors pin.







a new membership badge was issued…


Shield G-Man Club Badge
5ᵗʰ Version
blue rim, mylar film pinback button. The overall construction is comprised of metal and, a heavy-duty polymer backing.
1¼ inches in diameter

and a new Membership ID Card was issued…

The 2018 club was unofficial and limited to 200 member Agents.

 Anthony Zister
Aaron Wexler
Aaron Wyst
Al Stashin
Alan P. Schulman
Albie Hoch III
Alex Valentine
Alex Wright Agent 024 International Service – Canada
Alexander Raymond Agent 030
Alfonso Limone
Alfredo José San Miguel Renovales
Allen Trembone Agent 015
Andrew Alan Smith
Andrew Beech
Andrew Mugs David Drummond
Andrew Stepp
Angelo Abaca
Angelo Abaca
Anthony Burcher Agent 006
Anthony Conn Agent 036
Barry Hamlet
Barry Reese
Benjamin Hayden Agent 046
Bill Fisher Jr Agent 061
Bill Zeralsky Agent 045
Billy Lock
Bob’s Correlations
Boku Kon
Brad Matthews
Bradley S. Cobb Agent 028
Brandon Lee Amazon
Brett O’Neal Agent 068
Brian Booth Agent 058
Brian Dockery
Brian Humphreys Agent 009 International Service – Spain
Bro Michael Henry Agent 063
Brock Redding
Carlos Esqueda Agent 054 International Service – Mexico
Chad McAlpin
Charles Pratt
Charles Van Aller
Charlie Henry
Chris Dunn
Chris Malgrain Agent 044 International Service – France
Chris Moore
Chris Ryall
Chris Squires Agent 021
Christopher Watts
Chuck Heern
Chucky Tartt
CLee Durrwachter
Colin Vader
Corey Grant’
Craig Mitchell
Dærick Gröss Sr. Agent 013
Daliss Chine
Dan Hagen
Dan Patrick
Dan White
Daniel Ichim
Daniel MacMaster
Daniel St. John Agent 002
Daniel Texson
Danny Grigsby
David Barsalou
David Gregory Pihl
David Lounsberry
David Oricchio
David Williams
Deactivate Agent 074
Deactivate Agent 072
Deactivate Agent 069
Dean Compton
Decommisioned Agent 022
Decommisioned Agent 042
Decommisioned Agent 048
Decommisioned Agent 052
Denis C. V. Wolf-Keith
Dennis Ray
Dennis Ryan
Dev Dev
Don Brigham
Don O’Malley Agent 047
Don Tole
Donald Lee Wilkey
Donald Norton Agent 071
Donnie Page
Edmund Vitale
Edward Lee Love
Emmanuel Djabali
Eric Henline
Eric Reece
Eric Wilkinson-Gilyard Agent 062
Erik Hotton Agent 064
Erika Martin
Ernie J. Peters III
Fitzroy Fitzroy
Frank D’Urso
Frank Fitzroy
Frank Hayden Agent 018
Frank Key
Fred Korey
Fred Scribner Agent 059
Gary Herman
Gene Canfield
Geoffrey Perry Brenneman
Gerald Patrick
Gilbert López
Giovanni Aria Agent 008
Glen Stanley
Goz Mosis
Gregg Whitmore Agent 041
Henry Flores Jr Ibarra
Henry Joseph Feakes
Holly Karway
Howard Moses
Ian Solzberg Agent 057
Itz Foyanmu
Jack Au
James Hammond
James Rebello
Jamey Creager
Jamison Challeen
Janaka Silva
Jared Blank
Jason Hargrove
Jason Lee Miller Agent 038
Jason Redtke
Jay Yates
Jeffery Leamon
Jeffery Marcotte
Jeffery Nixon
Jeffrey Petters
Jeffrey Vaughn Agent 023
Jeremy Bement
Jerry Franklin
Jerry Jordan
Jerry Virgo
Jimmy Gray
Joe Higgins Director
Joeseph Simon
Joey Gilliam
John Carroll Agent 049
John Fasano Agent 051
John LaFleur
John Osborne
John Paul
John Troup
Johnny Blaze Leavitt
Jorge Pacheco
Jose Canas
Jose Luis Moral
Joseph Carroll
Joseph Jody Bryan
Justice Carmon
Justin Raw Vvegan
Kelly M Graham
Kelly Myers
Ken Anthony II
Ken Cogan
Ken Collison
Ken Johnston
Kent Clark Agent 032
Kent Hammerstrom Agent 031
Kevin Cox
Kevin Doughty
Kevin Lepore
Kevin Mccrackin
Kevin Moorhead
Kevin Noel Olson Agent 007
Kevin Potter
Kjonz Jonz
Korey Watkins
Kurt Christenson
Lance Jones
Larry Kunofsky
Larry Matthews
Leon Mallett
Loki J DeWitt
Lou Mougin
Lsreal Eyibo
Lucas Szewcayk Agent 017
Marcelo Bravo
Marius Ball
Mark A. Lester Agent 011
Mark Allen
Mark Barnard
Mark Cole
Mark Davis
Mark Lambert
Mark Livengood
Mark Munter
Mark Philip Steele Agent 072
Martin Boruta Agent 004 International Service – Canada
Martin Solzberg Agent 056
Matt A. Bower
Matt Hickman Agent 043
Matt Houston
Matthew Price
Matthew Sawicki
Matthew Szewczyk Agent 016
Michael Ambe
Michael Barton
Michael Dunne Agent 029
Michael Fusco
Michael Netzer Agent 039 International Service – Isreal
Michael Resig Agent 037
Mike Cochran
Mike DeStasio
Mike Ferguson
Mike Westmoreland
Neil Robertson
Nicholas Naclerio Agent 012
Nick Jeanvoine
Pat Johnson
Patrick Thomas Parnell
Patrick Tuller Agent 033
Patrick-Gus Posey
Paul Castiglia
Paul Chris Esposto
Paul F. Lucas
Paul G. Villaverde
Paul Sterling
Pedro Antonio DelValle-López
Peter Breau
Peter Grimshaw
Peter Norman Heimsoth
Petra Kean Jimwan
Phil Flynn
Phil Latter Agent 067 International Service – Canada
Pierre Richard Biack Ferdinand
R Baniquett DeVela
Randall Eharb
Randy Buchanan
Randy Shilling
Ray Sablack Agent 034
Rebecca Winters Agent 060
Reuben Rogers
Ric Croxton Agent 019
Richard A. Spake
Richard Boucher
Richard Cadiz
Richard Chichakian
Richard Gross
Richard Paul Watson
Richard Vasseur Agent 005 International Service – Canada
Rick Blair Agent 070
Rick Karboviak
Rick Williams Agent 040
Ricky Custer
Rik Offenberger Agent 001
Rob Bush
Rob Shalda
Rob Vangroff
Robert Black
Robert Kotoff
Robert Newton
Roger Doto Agent 065
Rolando Rodriguez Agent 035
Ron Farrel
Ronald Owens
Rusty Gilligan Agent 050
Sam Millar
Scott Martin Agent 026
Scott Waldeck
Sean Elis
Seth Queen
Shaun Clancy Agent 003
Shawn Clay Agent 025
Shawn Walker
Spencer Muir
Stephen Lipson Agent 027 International Service – Canada
Stephen Popchak
Steve Connor
Steve Knight
Steve Taylor
Steven Butler Agent 010
Suhaib Rumee
Tajudeen Taoveeq
Terrell Hammond
Thad Bell
Thaherali Thaherali Baba Sk
Thomas Barber
Thomas J ODonnell
Thomas Pacull
Thomas Scribner Agent 073
Thomason Machiyo Agent 053 International Service – Indonesia
Tim Ellis
Tim Healy Agent 020
Tim Majka
Tim Marshall
Tim Powers
Tom Cravens
Tommy Troy
Tony A Farrar
Tony Ellis
Tony Kujawa
Tony Swan
Toreen Salberg Agent 055
Torrianah Babz
Tracy Porshia
Trent Black
Vance G Harris
Victor Clifford
Victor Malabe
Victor Sherrick
Vince Norman Gebo
Von Grimm
Wayne Judge Agent 014
William Lear
William Thomas Boyer Agent 066
Wyatt Floyd Jr.